Saturday, August 20, 2016

Album Spotlight : Armada - Of an ocean

Armada, a new super group of musicians from the Orlando area, have formed a band with the mission to take metalcore and hard rock to a new level. The band has written, recorded and prepped their new EP Of An Ocean for an August 26 release date via Apple Music, Spotify and other online retailers. These seasoned musicians with prior successes from the late 2000’€s metal/hardcore scene are ready to take on the music scene again with their new brand of metal.

Risen from the ashes of bands like Modern Day Escape & I Woke Up Early For My Funeral, Armada blends influences from their metalcore past with a fresh take on modern metal, rock and hardcore. Vocalist James Vegas’€・experience with Modern Day Escape provided him with years of touring experience and the band made records that led to millions of views on Youtube and legions of fans nationwide. The hard work is yet to begin for this quintet, as Armada is fresh blood and are excited to show music fans what the band has in store.

In years past, Vegas and the others have toured with Black Veil Brides, Bring Me The Horizon, Fall Out Boy, A Day To Remember, Avenged Sevenfold, Hollywood Undead, Of Mice and Men and have played festivals such as Warped Tour and CMJ. They have also been featured in magazines such as Outburn, Alternative Press, Revolver and many others.

The name Armada was chosen as the band see themselves as a fleet of ships, aligned with their fan base to take the world by storm. Of An Ocean has lyrical topics ranging from corporate greed, personal vices, rebellion, taking chances and always betting on the underdog in life-tough situations. Armada writes their music for the listeners, and understand that life can be tough, but it doesn’€t have to be negative and full of situations that drag people down.

"This record is a way for us to use reflections of our past to pave the way for our future, sending a message of strength through real music for real people." –€・James Vegas / Vocalist

Of An Ocean is released on August 26th.

Tracklisting : 1.Like an anchor 2.Bury the wolf 3.The fire the flame 4.Wake me up 5.Carousel 6.Riot the kings

No comments: