Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Palace of Punk XIV

Don´t worry, this is not the page where you get to hear shit like I wish I was a punkrocker with flowers in my hair. This is far better punkmusic.

With a signature sound comparable to Four Year Strong, Mayday Parade, and New Found Glory, Kansas City pop punk trio Get Busy Living are blazing the scene like a well-oiled machine.

Helmed by singer/guitarist Chase Petersen, drummer Jonny Welch and bassist Jeffrey Hilty, the band’s 4-song debut “Don’t Back Down” hit in 2012, quickly establishing Get Busy Living as a band on the rise. All Good Memories Fade followed in 2014, with its lead track “Revolution Summer” featuring on NASCAR Network to promote the Sprint Cup Series at Talladega Superspeedway.

Summer 2015 saw the release of the band’s third EP, Timing Is Everything, which stormed Alternative Radio with “The Feeling,” a blistering 3-minute upper cut that knocks you out with its irresistible refrain. Hot on the heels of Feeling was an arena-ready rendition of “Fight Song,” the massive anthem by Rachel Platten.

The Italian easycore/pop-punk band 4th N Goal just signed with Sliptrick Records and released the deluxe version of their latest EP. Turn on the Light - SUPREME Edition (yea, these dudes love pizza) features three new songs and of course their easycore cover of Bring Me The Horizon's "Drown".

Psychedelic band, Hipnotics recently released their latest single, “Not Enough Time,” a powerful sonic wave that immediately seizes ears paired with a message of lost love. Showcasing their psychedelic roots in this unabashed approach to rock ballads, Hipnotics confirms a presence reminiscent of the summer of love with a modern twist. “Not Enough Time” is now available on iTunes.

Splashing onto the LA music scene with the punk-infused “Preacher Man,” Hipnotics return with their latest single, “Not Enough Time,” a rock anthem composed of a whirlwind of distorted guitar work and trippy affectations.

The deluxe edition of Punk Goes Christmas is available now, featuring songs by New Found Glory, All Time Low, Crown The Empire, Yellowcard, Set It Off, August Burns Red etc.
stream the album here.

No comments: