Friday, September 18, 2015

Release Me

Chris Cornell´s new solo album is just one of many albums screaming RELEASE ME.
These are available today.

Chris Cornell - Higher truth (Independent, USA, acoustic rock)
Villainy - Dead sight (Warner Bros, NEW ZEALAND, rock)
The Charge - Order of the owl (Independent, AUSTRALIA, rock)
Every Hour Kills - EP (Independent, CANADA, metal)
Jon Stevens - Woman (Social Family Records, AUSTRALIA, rock)
XXI - Inside out (Tooth and Nail Records, USA, metal)
Shinedown - Threat to survival (Atlantic Records, USA, hard rock)
Metric - Pagans in Vegas (Independent, CANADA, new wave)
Blackmore´s Night - All our yesterdays (Frontiers Records, U.K, renaissance rock)
Operation : Mindcrime - The Key (Frontiers Records, USA, progressive metal)
Annihilator - Suicide society (UDR Music, CANADA, heavy metal)
David Cook - Digital vein (PledgeMusic, USA, singer / songwriter)
David Gilmour - Rattle that lock (Columbia Records, U.K, progressive rock)
Mindless Self Indulgence - Pink 1990-1997 (Metropolis Records, USA, synth pop)
A Yawn Worth Yelling - Play pretend EP (Independent, USA, indie pop)
Crossfaith - Xeno (Razor and Tie Records, JAPAN, post hardcore / electronica)
Bless The Fall - To those left behind (Fearless Records, USA, post hardcore)
Horisont - Odyssey (Rise Above Records, SWEDEN, hard rock)
Atreyu - Long live (Spinefarm Records, USA, post hardcore)
Moonbound - Uncomfortable news from the moon (Power Prog Records, ITALY, progressive pop)
Lydia - Run wild (Independent, USA, indie rock)
Leaves Eyes - King of kings (AFM Records, NORWAY, symphonic metal)
Phases - For life (Warner Bros, USA, electro pop)
Devil City Angels - Devil City Angels (Century Media Records, USA, hard rock)
Wild Sun - Little truths (Independent, USA, indie rock)

So what do 2016 have in store for us then?
Well, German metallers Primal Fear will release their 11th studio album Rulebreaker in January.
The same month will also see he release of Suede´s 7th studio album Night Thoughts.
Christian rock band The Afters plan to unleash their new yet untitled studio album in February.
Aerosmith´s frontman Steven Tyler is currently finishing up his first solo country album, out in early next year.
The Resurrection Kings is a new hard rock band featuring Vinnie Appice (Black Sabbath), Craig Goldy (Dio), Sean McNabb (Dokken) and Chas West (Bonham). Expect their debut to drop next year.
More great news, King´s X have begun working on their first studio album since "XV" from 2008 but it will probably won´t be out until late 2016.
And speaking of King´s X, their drummer Jerry Gaskill will release his 2nd solo album Love and Scars on Oct 30, please listen to the really nice new track "Far away" here.

No comments: