Sunday, August 25, 2013

Crash Karma - Rock musique deluxe

Crash Karma - Rock musique deluxe (2013) eOne Music
Produced by Terry Brown / Crash Karma
Tracks : 1.Appetite for life 2.Tomorrow 3.Man on trial 4.Everything 5.Finally free 6.Whatever happened 7.Leave her alone 8.Spinning 9.It´s for love 10.When you´re gone 11.Tonight
3,5 out of 5

It´s nice to see a supergroup that stay together for more than just one album, the Canadian band Crash Karma featuring Edwin (I Mother Earth), Mike Turner (Our Lady Peace), Jeff Burrows (Tea Party) and Amir Epstein (Zygote) hardly knew eachother when they recorded their first album in 2009. None in the band were too keen on criticizing one another during the recordings, they had a lot of respect for eachother so it could´ve ended there but after their first tour, they became close friends. And here we are, Crash Karma´s 2nd album "Rock musique deluxe" is living proof that this supergroup is to be reckoned with for a little while longer. They deliver smart modern rock with first class melodies, the first single "Tomorrow" is excellent and also one of the best tracks on the album. You have to look hard to find any fillers, this is really a well crafted album with many highlights but my personal faves are "Finally free", "Whatever happened" and "Leave her alone". A safe buy.

No comments: