Monday, April 1, 2013

A.S - Exile

A.S - Exile (2013) Inedible Records
Produced by A.S
Tracks : 1.Do what you want 2.Exile 3.Time 4.Fast 5.Probable cause 6.Invisible kiss 7.Pleasure and pain 8.Fall in 9.Why the hell not? 10.Reasonable doubts
4,5 out of 5

This is a new favorite record of mine from Paris based duo A.S, the band features Nick McRoberts on vocals and piano from Australia who moved to France where he hooked up with Algerian born guitarist Adriss Halfaoui. "Exile" is the follow up to their debut "Intimate circles" from 2009, they spent several months in the studio working on this album and the hard work paid off because "Exile" is a milestone. We´re talking dream-like and dark pop/rock here where the music is timeless and magic, the production is luxurious and the songs are all enchanting. Imagine a mix of Morten Harket, Ray Wilson and Soulsavers and you´ll get "Exile". So are you feeling stressed and worn out? Then the downbeat music of A.S is the medicine you need.

No comments: