Monday, November 19, 2012

Khoma - All erodes

Khoma - All Erodes (2012) Independent
Produced by Khoma
Tracks : 1.In ruins 2.Just another host 3.Dead seas 4.Give it meaning 5.Death throes 6.Winter came upon us 7.Armo 8.Eyes to the sun 9.All like serpent (remix)
3,5 out of 5

I´m a sucker for melancholic rock and a huge fan of the Swedish band Khoma, their 3 previously released albums "Tsunami", "The second wave" and "A final storm" are all excellent and a must if you´re into heavier Kent-esque rock. The new album "All erodes" features 7 unreleased songs written between 2002 and 2012 plus a remix of "All like serpent" from "A final storm" and "Death throes" from "The second wave". The tracks that caught my attention are the unreleased ones such as "Winter came upon us", "Eyes to the sun" and the hauntingly beautiful "In ruins". This is a great collection but not as great as their 3 official studio albums.

No comments: