Sunday, August 5, 2012

Hollow Haze - Poison in black

Hollow Haze - Poison in black (2012) Bakerteam Records
Produced by Nick Savio
Tracks : 1.Rise above 2.Tears of pain 3.Never turn back 4.Haunting the sinner 5.Lords of world 6.Hit in time 7.Chained 8.Pray for you 9.Remorse 10.Voodoo rites 11.Snowblind 12.Headless cross
3 out of 5

The Italian heavy metal band Hollow Haze´s 4th album "Poison in black" contains a great cover of Black Sabbath´s classic "Headless cross", I really love this version. But their own original songs are good too like "Chained" that bring thoughts to Queensryche (early era) or not to mention "Remorse" which is classic Judas Priest metal. If you´re looking for razorsharp guitars and high pitched vocals in the same vein as Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), this is the album for you. They´re not the most revolutionairy band out there but they do it good.

No comments: