Sunday, May 27, 2012

One Without - Numbers

One Without - Numbers (2012) Independent
Produced by Joonas Niskanen / Kenny Boufadene
Tracks : 1.The lies 2.Systematic suffering 3.Numbers 4.Involuntary suicide
3 out of 5

The Swedish modern metal band will give you the first taste of their forthcoming album with the 4 track EP "Numbers" which will only be released digitally. They are giving away one song every week at starting today with the first track, I really like their 2 previous albums "Thoughts of a secluded mind" (2009) and "Sweet relief" (2011) and I´m pleased to say their new EP won´t disappoint either even if it´s a bit heavier than their previous albums. Expect more growls on these 4 new songs but also clean vocals, the title track "Numbers" stand out and I´m damned if not the band sound even tighter on this new EP. Perhaps the touring with Dead By April and Evergrey has helped a bit?

No comments: